Mark the Apostle and Evangelist
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

Liturgy
"We knew not whether we were in heaven or on earth, for surely there is no such splendor or beauty anywhere on earth. We cannot describe it to you; we only know that God dwells there among men and that their Service surpasses the worship of all other places..." Learn more»


Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 30 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 7 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 14 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 21 – 8:15 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, April 26 – 5:00 PM

Flag raising ceremoney
Daley Center Plaza 66 W Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602, United States
Friday, April 28 – 1:00 PM

Greek School
Saturday, April 29 – 10:30 AM

Sunday of the Myrrh-Bearers
Sunday, April 30 – 12:00 AM

Greek School
Saturday, May 6 – 10:30 AM

125th Anniversary Gala Comittee Meeting
Saturday, May 6 – 11:00 AM

Sunday of the Paralytic
Sunday, May 7 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, May 9 – 11:30 AM

Greek School
Saturday, May 13 – 10:30 AM

Sunday of the Samaritan Woman
Sunday, May 14 – 12:00 AM

Greek School
Saturday, May 20 – 10:30 AM

Sunday of the Blind Man
Sunday, May 21 – 12:00 AM

Parish Oratorical Festival
Sunday, May 21 – 12:00 AM

Graduation Sunday
Sunday, May 21 – 11:00 AM