Eustathius the Great Martyr, his wife and two children
Friday, September 20, 2019
Fast Day (Wine and Oil Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithTeachings

The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Divine Liturgy
Saturday, September 21 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 22 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Monday, September 23 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Tuesday, September 24 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Wednesday, September 25 – 9:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Falling Asleep of St John the Theologian
Thursday, September 26 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Friday, September 27 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saturday, September 28 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 29 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Monday, September 30 – 9:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Protection of the Theotokos
Tuesday, October 1 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Wednesday, October 2 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Thursday, October 3 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Friday, October 4 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saturday, October 5 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 6 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Monday, October 7 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Tuesday, October 8 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Wednesday, October 9 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Thursday, October 10 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Friday, October 11 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saturday, October 12 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 13 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Monday, October 14 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Tuesday, October 15 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Wednesday, October 16 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Thursday, October 17 – 9:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Luke
Friday, October 18 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saturday, October 19 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 20 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
Holy Trinity
Tuesday, September 24 – 11:00 AM

Tempo Cafe, 6 E Chestnut St, Chicago, IL 60611, USA
Sunday, September 29 – 12:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
St Demetrios
Tuesday, October 8 – 11:00 AM

Tavern On Rush, 1031 N Rush St, Chicago, IL 60611, USA
Saturday, October 12 – 5:00 PM