Our FaithSpirituality

The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Choir

Director: George George

The men and women of the Annunciation Cathedral choir dedicate their time and talent to worship the Lord in song. Our choir sings the beautiful hymns and petition responses of the Greek Orthodox liturgy, three Sundays a month and also during special holiday services.

We graciously invite new members to take part in the Cathedral's musical community. Singing in the choir is a wonderful way to experience the liturgy. No prior music experience is necessary, and the arrangements we sing are simple yet beautiful and effective.

If you are interested in joining the choir, please contact Choir Director George George.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 25 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Beheading of St John the Baptist
Thursday, August 29 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 8 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Holy Cross Greek Orthodox Church, 7560 Archer Rd, Justice, IL 60458, USA
Friday, September 13 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Holy Cross
Saturday, September 14 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Sophia
Tuesday, September 17 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 22 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Nicholas
Tuesday, August 27 – 11:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, September 10 – 11:00 AM

Sunday, September 15 – 12:00 AM