9th Sunday of Luke
Sunday, November 19, 2017
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

Teachings
The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»


 

Chanters

Protopsaltis: James B. Chingas

James B. Chingas, Protopsaltis
Myron Chornomaz
Demetrius Damaskos
Despina Damolaris
Nicholas Gavaris
Pangratios Papacosta

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 19 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Tuesday, November 21 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Friday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
+Feast of St. Katherine
Saturday, November 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 26 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Wednesday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Thursday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy & 6 month Memorial of Metropolitan Iakovos
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 3 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Feast of St. Barbara
Veneration of her Holy Relic
Monday, December 4 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Tuesday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Wednesday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Anna
Saturday, December 9 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 10 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Spyridon Greek Orthodox Church 12307 S Ridgeland Ave, Palos Heights, IL 60463, United States
Feast of St. Spyridon
Monday, December 11 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Tuesday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Vigil for St. Elefterios
Great Vespers, Blessing of the Loaves, Orthros, Anointing, Veneration of the Holy Relic & Divine Liturgy
Thursday, December 14 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 17 – 8:15 AM

Christmas Fast
Wednesday, November 15 – 12:00 AM

Meeting of the General Assembly
Sunday, November 19 – 11:30 AM

Cathedral Office Closed
Thursday, November 23 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Thursday, November 23 – 11:30 AM

Catechism
Tuesday, November 28 – 6:00 PM

125th Cathedral Gala
The Drake Hotel 140 E Walton Pl, Chicago, IL 60611, United States
Saturday, December 2 – 6:00 PM

Family Night
Lincoln Park Zoo 2001 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60614, United States
Zoo Lights Family Outing
Saturday, December 9 – 4:30 PM

Parish Council Elections
Sunday, December 10 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, December 12 – 11:30 AM