Our Faith

The Orthodox Church
An ever-growing number of persons from various backgrounds are becoming interested in the Orthodox Church. Learn more»


 

Chanters

Protopsaltis: James B. Chingas

James B. Chingas, Protopsaltis
Myron Chornomaz
Demetrius Damaskos
Despina Damolaris
Nicholas Gavaris
Pangratios Papacosta

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 27 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Beheading of St. John the Baptist
STRICT FASTING DAY
Tuesday, August 29 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 3 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
The Birth of Panagia
Friday, September 8 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 10 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of the Holy Cross
Holy Cross Hellenic Orthodox Church 7560 Archer Rd, Justice, IL 60458, United States
Wednesday, September 13 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of the Holy Cross
Thursday, September 14 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Feast of St. Nikitas & Anniversary to the ordination of Fr. Stamati
Friday, September 15 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 17 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, August 29 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, September 12 – 11:30 AM