Luke the Evangelist
Friday, October 18, 2019
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpecial Services

At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Sunday School

Director: Vacant

Registration for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Welcome Sunday School Parents!

We hope you have had a relaxing and fun summer. We are very excited to continue our Sunday School program for the 2018-2019 school year. Our program kicks-off on Sunday, September 16, 2018.

A few reminders:

  • Sunday School is for children from the ages of 3 to High School.
  • Class begins immediately following communion in the Bessie Miller Hall Classroom. We will meet at the back of the church and walk down together.

We understand that we all have busy schedules; however it is our responsibility as parents to bring our children to church so that they may learn more about our Precious Orthodox Faith.

Looking forward to seeing everyone on Sundays!

Sincerely,

The Sunday School Team

Divine Liturgy
Saturday, October 19 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 20 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Monday, October 21 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Tuesday, October 22 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Wednesday, October 23 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Thursday, October 24 – 9:00 AM

Divine Liturgy
Friday, October 25 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Friday, October 25 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday, October 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 27 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 3 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of Holy Taxiarhes
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
Thursday, November 7 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
Friday, November 8 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nectarios
St. Nectarios Church, 133 S Roselle Rd, Palatine, IL 60067, USA
Friday, November 8 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox, 1017 N LaSalle St, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Feast of St. Nectarios
Veneration of the Saints Relic
Saturday, November 9 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 10 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 17 – 8:15 AM

St. Iakovos Retreat Center, 920 224th Ave, Kansasville, WI 53139, USA
Friday, October 18 – 12:00 AM

Ascension of Our Lord Greek Orthodox Church, 1207 Riverwoods Rd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069, USA
Friday, October 18 – 6:30 PM

St Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, 893 Church Rd, Elmhurst, IL 60126, USA
Saturday, October 19 – 10:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Tuesday, October 22 – 6:00 PM

Mommy and Me
Friday, October 25 – 10:30 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Sophia
Tuesday, October 29 – 11:00 AM

Sts Constantine and Helen Romanian Orthodox Cathedral, 5410 N Newland Ave, Chicago, IL 60656, USA
Friday, November 1 – 6:30 PM

General Assembly
Sunday, November 3 – 12:00 AM

Sunday, November 10 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Spyridon
Tuesday, November 12 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Medical Luncheon
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile, 540 N Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60611, USA
Saturday, November 16 – 11:00 AM