Mark the Apostle and Evangelist
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

The Orthodox Church
An ever-growing number of persons from various backgrounds are becoming interested in the Orthodox Church. Learn more»


Annunciation Cathedral 2017 Parish Council

Rev. Fr. Stamatios G. Sfikas, Cathedral Dean
Mr. Nicholas J. Hlis, President
Mr. Dean Alonistiotis, Vice President
Mr. George Alonistiotis, Secretary
Mr. Jonathan W. Bacon, Treasurer
Ms. Lynn Dallas
Mr. Michael Hlis
Ms. Dimitra Galanis Knoch
Mrs. Constance Marinakis
Mr. Kevin Miologos
Mr. Harold A. Peponis
Mr. Joseph Poulos
Mr. Stavros Salapatas

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 30 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 7 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 14 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 21 – 8:15 AM

Catechism Class
Wednesday, April 26 – 5:00 PM

Flag raising ceremoney
Daley Center Plaza 66 W Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602, United States
Friday, April 28 – 1:00 PM

Greek School
Saturday, April 29 – 10:30 AM

Sunday of the Myrrh-Bearers
Sunday, April 30 – 12:00 AM

Greek School
Saturday, May 6 – 10:30 AM

125th Anniversary Gala Comittee Meeting
Saturday, May 6 – 11:00 AM

Sunday of the Paralytic
Sunday, May 7 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, May 9 – 11:30 AM

Greek School
Saturday, May 13 – 10:30 AM

Sunday of the Samaritan Woman
Sunday, May 14 – 12:00 AM

Greek School
Saturday, May 20 – 10:30 AM

Sunday of the Blind Man
Sunday, May 21 – 12:00 AM

Parish Oratorical Festival
Sunday, May 21 – 12:00 AM

Graduation Sunday
Sunday, May 21 – 11:00 AM