Meatfare Friday
Friday, February 21, 2020
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpirituality

The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Young Adult Ministry

Welcome to the Young Adult Ministry (YAM) website of the Annunciation Cathedral Greek Orthodox Church of Chicago. The Ministry was founded to foster long lasting relationships and spiritual growth to young adults/professionals and their families. At Annunciation we strive to connect young adults/professionals with each other and their community. The group offers its members the opportunity to socialize, volunteer and learn about the Greek orthodox faith. Our Ministry's long-term goals are to promote Church stewardship, participation and involvement in our society.

Partnerships

Throughout the years, Annunciation Cathedral Greek Orthodox church has partnered up with several other churches across Chicago to organize several events both social and philanthropic. Although YAM is new to Annunciation Cathedral Greek Orthodox church we will strive to build relationships with neighboring Young Adult Ministries and organize group events, both social and charitable.

Volunteer

There are several volunteer opportunities at Annunciation:

  • The second to last Tuesday of the month is feed the hungry day. All volunteers are asked to be at the church by 10:30 AM to help prepare. If you are interested in participating please contact the Cathedral for further information.
  • Every year on Thanksgiving Day Annunciation Cathedral hosts Feed the Hungry. This is a wonderful opportunity to get together with members of the congregation and give a hearty meal to those in need.
  • Throughout the year there are several opportunities to donate unwanted items; clothing, canned goods, etc. Donation days will be announced in the Sunday Bulletin and on the online calendar.

We are always looking for more ways to give back to our community. Let us know if you have any ideas or ways that we can improve. Please let us know how we can better serve you and your needs!

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, February 22 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, February 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, February 29 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 1 – 8:15 AM

Compline
Monday, March 2 – 6:00 PM

9th Hour
Wednesday, March 4 – 5:45 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 4 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 6 – 6:30 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 7 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 8 – 8:15 AM

Compline
Monday, March 9 – 6:00 PM

9th Hour
Wednesday, March 11 – 5:45 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 11 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 13 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 15 – 8:15 AM

Compline
Monday, March 16 – 6:00 PM

9th Hour
Wednesday, March 18 – 5:45 PM

Pre-Sanctified Liturgy
Wednesday, March 18 – 6:00 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 20 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 22 – 8:15 AM

Makaronada Lunch
Sunday, February 23 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Haralambos
Tuesday, February 25 – 11:00 AM

Fanari Junior GOYA Winter Camp
St. Iakovos Retreat Center, 920 224th Ave, Kansasville, WI 53139, USA
www.fanari.org
Friday, February 28 – 12:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Sunday, March 8 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, March 10 – 11:00 AM

Stavroproskynetseos Luncheon
Sunday, March 22 – 12:00 AM