Mary Magdalene, the Holy Myrrh-bearer and Equal to the Apostles
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

Special Services
At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral Ministries

Fr. Sfikas invites you to join and support our ongoing ministries, and hopes the Cathedral can provide an engaging community for you and your family. Please utilize the links below to find out more and join us!

Ministries

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St. Pandelleimon
Veneration of the holy relic
Thursday, July 27 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 30 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 2 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Friday, August 4 – 6:00 PM

Great Vespers
Holy Transfiguration Monastery
Saturday, August 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 6 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 7 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 9 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Friday, August 11 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 13 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Greek Orthodox Church of the Assumption 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, United States
Monday, August 14 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+The Dormition (Falling Asleep) of the Virgin Mary
Tuesday, August 15 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Stamatios
Nameday Celebration of Fr. Stamati
Wednesday, August 16 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 20 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, July 25 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, August 8 – 11:30 AM