Mary Magdalene, the Holy Myrrh-bearer and Equal to the Apostles
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

History
The Church has her origin with Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit, not with a human teacher, or group, nor a code of conduct or religious philosophy. Learn more»


 

Subscribe To Our Parish Calendars

You can subscribe to the Annunciation Cathedral parish calendars on most mobile devices and calendar applications.

Apple

To add the parish calendars to your Apple OS X or iOS device, simply click on the links below.

 

Android

Please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section below.

 

Microsoft Outlook

Most versions of Microsoft Outlook will add the calendars by clicking the links below. If you encounter problems, please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section.

 

Google Calendar

Click the link below to add the calendars to your Google Calendar account. You will be prompted to select which calendars you wish to subscribe to. You may need to sign in to your Google account.

 

Manually Subscribing

Most calendar applications have an option to subscribe to a calendar by adding the calendar Internet address. The application will typically have the option to add a calendar account, add a calendar from the Internet, from a URL, from a remote location, or something similar. When prompted for the calendar address, copy the URL string below and paste it into your application. There are two calendars, one for parish services and one for events.

SERVICES

  

EVENTS

  

The calendars are Internet-standard iCal format.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St. Pandelleimon
Veneration of the holy relic
Thursday, July 27 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 30 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 2 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Friday, August 4 – 6:00 PM

Great Vespers
Holy Transfiguration Monastery
Saturday, August 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 6 – 8:15 AM

Paraklesis
Monday, August 7 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Wednesday, August 9 – 6:00 PM

Paraklesis
Friday, August 11 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 13 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Greek Orthodox Church of the Assumption 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, United States
Monday, August 14 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+The Dormition (Falling Asleep) of the Virgin Mary
Tuesday, August 15 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Stamatios
Nameday Celebration of Fr. Stamati
Wednesday, August 16 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 20 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, July 25 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, August 8 – 11:30 AM