Saturday of the 9th Week
Saturday, November 17, 2018
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Sacraments

One of the best-known prayers of the Orthodox Church speaks of the spirit of God being "present in all places and filling all things." This profound affirmation is basic to Orthodoxy's understanding of God and His relationship to the world. Learn more»

A group for moms with children 40 days - 4 years old!

Join us and get to know the moms and tots of the Cathedral! 

Everyone is welcome to join the group!

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 18 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Entrance of the Theotokos
Wednesday, November 21 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Saturday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 25 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Thursday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Friday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 2 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Wednesday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Thursday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 9 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Wednesday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 16 – 8:15 AM

Sunday, November 18 – 12:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Monday, November 19 – 6:00 PM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Thursday, November 22 – 11:30 AM

Sunday, November 25 – 12:00 AM

Philoptochos Christmas Luncheon
Sunday, December 2 – 12:00 AM

Lagunitas Brewing Company Chicago, 2607 W 17th St, Chicago, IL 60608, USA
Tuesday, December 4 – 6:00 PM

Parish Council Elections
Sunday, December 9 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, December 11 – 11:30 AM