Spyridon the Wonderworker of Trymithous
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Fast Day (Wine and Oil Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithTeachings

The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»

Resources and Links

Patriarchate, Archdiocese, and Metropolis

 

Orthodox Resources

 

Multimedia Resources

 

Online Stores

 

Online Radio Stations

Great Vespers
+St Eleutherios
Friday, December 14 – 6:30 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Eleutherios
Saturday, December 15 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 16 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 23 – 8:15 AM

Royal Hours & Vesperal Divine Liturgy
+Eve of the Nativity
Monday, December 24 – 8:00 AM

Orthros & Liturgy
+Nativity of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ
Tuesday, December 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Stephanos & Veneration of his holy relic
Thursday, December 27 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 30 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
St. Basil Greek Orthodox Church, 733 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60607, USA
Monday, December 31 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Circumcision of Christ
+St Basil the Great
Tuesday, January 1 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Eve of Holy Theophany
Saturday, January 5 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, January 6 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
St. John the Baptist Greek Orthodox Church, 2350 E Dempster St, Des Plaines, IL 60016, USA
+Synaxis of St John the Baptist
Monday, January 7 – 8:30 AM

Catechism
Friday, December 14 – 5:45 PM

Philoptochos Christmas Bazaar
Sunday, December 16 – 12:00 AM

Parish Council Training Seminar and Meeting
Tuesday, December 18 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, January 8 – 11:00 AM