5th Tuesday of Lent
Tuesday, April 16, 2024
Strict Fast
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Lenten Prayer Of St. Ephrem The Syrian

O Lord and Master of my life!
Take from me the spirit of sloth, faint-heartedness, lust of power, and idle talk.
But give rather the spirit of chastity, humility, patience, and love to Thy servant.
Yea, Lord and King! Grant me to see my own errors and not to judge my brother, for Thou art blessed unto ages of ages. Amen.

Our FaithSpecial Services

At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»

Great Lent, Holy Week, and Pascha Website

Altar Boys

All young men ages 7 and up are encouraged to join our Group of Altar boys at the Cathedral!

For more details please contact Fr. Stamatios.

9th Hour & Divine Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Wednesday, April 17 – 5:30 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, April 19 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 21 – 8:15 AM

Great Compline
Monday, April 22 – 4:45 PM

9th Hour & Divine Liturgy of the Presanctified Gifts
Wednesday, April 24 – 5:30 PM

Orthos and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Lazarus
Saturday, April 27 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 28 – 8:15 AM

Orthros of Holy Monday
Sunday, April 28 – 7:00 PM

Orthros of Holy Tuesday
Monday, April 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros of Holy Wednesday
Tuesday, April 30 – 7:00 PM

Service of Holy Unction
Wednesday, May 1 – 3:30 PM

Orthros of Holy Thursday
With Anointing of Holy Unction
Wednesday, May 1 – 7:00 PM

Vesperal Divine Liturgy of St. Basil
Thursday, May 2 – 7:30 AM

Orthros of Holy Friday
The reading of the 12 Holy Gospels
Thursday, May 2 – 7:00 PM

Great and Royal Hours
Friday, May 3 – 10:30 AM

The Apokathelosis
Decent from the Holy Cross
Friday, May 3 – 3:30 PM

Orthros of Holy Saturday
The Epitaphios
Procession from LaSalle to Maple to Clark to Oak to LaSalle
Friday, May 3 – 7:00 PM

Vesperal Divine Liturgy of St. Basil
Proti Anastasi
Saturday, May 4 – 8:30 AM

Canon of Anastasi and the Anastasi followed by Divine Liturgy of Pascha
Saturday, May 4 – 11:00 PM

The Agape Vespers
Sunday, May 5 – 11:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, May 12 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, April 16 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, April 16 – 5:30 PM

Catechism class
Tuesday, April 16 – 6:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, April 16 – 6:45 PM

Children's Greek (*)
Wednesday, April 17 – 5:00 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, April 18 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, April 18 – 6:45 PM

Mommy and Me
Sunday, April 21 – 11:00 AM

Children's Greek.
Monday, April 22 – 5:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, April 23 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, April 23 – 5:30 PM

Catechism class
Tuesday, April 23 – 6:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, April 23 – 6:45 PM

Children's Greek (*)
Wednesday, April 24 – 5:00 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, April 25 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, April 25 – 6:45 PM

Youth and Family Retreat
Saturday, April 27 – 11:00 AM

Annual Palm Sunday Luncheon and Philoptochos Bake Sale
Sunday, April 28 – 11:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, April 30 – 11:30 AM

*Catechism class
Tuesday, April 30 – 6:30 PM

Youth Egg Hunt
Sunday, May 5 – 12:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, May 7 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, May 7 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, May 7 – 6:45 PM

Children's Greek (*)
Wednesday, May 8 – 5:00 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, May 9 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, May 9 – 6:45 PM

Children's Greek.
Monday, May 13 – 5:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, May 14 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, May 14 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, May 14 – 6:45 PM