Sunday of the Publican and Pharisee: Triodion Begins Today
Sunday, February 25, 2024
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithWorship

O Come, let us Worship and bow down before our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down before Christ, our King and God. O Come, let us worship and bow down to Christ Himself, our King and God. Learn more»

Greek Language Programs

Director: Dimitra Georgouses

The Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral Peripatein: A Center For Greek Language & Culture is pleased to offer Greek language classes beginning September, 2023.

Please check the calendar for the complete schedule (download). Online registration is available for both adults and children.

Tuition
Advanced Adult $400 (or $250 per term)*
Beginner Adult $400 (or $250 per term)*
Children $600 (or $350 per term) all books/fees included*


Payments may be made online or by check (checks should be made out to Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral). To make payments over the phone, please contact the Church office. 

*Students struggling with tuition costs or requiring a payment plan should email peripatolanguage@gmail.com.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 3 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
1st Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 9 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 10 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 16 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 17 – 8:15 AM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 22 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 24 – 8:15 AM

Hierarchical Great Vespers
The Feast of the Annunciation
Sunday, March 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
+Annunciation of the Theotokos
Monday, March 25 – 8:15 AM

Kali Parea
Monday, February 26 – 10:00 AM

Children's Greek.
Monday, February 26 – 5:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, February 27 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, February 27 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, February 27 – 6:45 PM

Philoptochos meeting
Tuesday, February 27 – 7:00 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, February 29 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, February 29 – 6:45 PM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 4 – 5:00 PM

Catechism class
Monday, March 4 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 5 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, March 5 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, March 5 – 6:45 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, March 7 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, March 7 – 6:45 PM

Philoptochos Annual Makaronada Luncheon
Sunday, March 10 – 11:00 AM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 11 – 5:00 PM

Catechism class
Monday, March 11 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 12 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, March 12 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, March 12 – 6:45 PM

Adult Greek-Advanced.
Thursday, March 14 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Intermediate II.
Thursday, March 14 – 6:45 PM

Mommy and Me
Sunday, March 17 – 11:00 AM

Great Lent Begins - Strict Fast
Monday, March 18 – 12:00 AM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 18 – 5:00 PM

Catechism class
Monday, March 18 – 6:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 19 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek-Intermediate I.
Tuesday, March 19 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek-Beginner.
Tuesday, March 19 – 6:45 PM

Feast Day Reception
Sunday, March 24 – 8:30 PM

Parish Feast Day Luncheon
Monday, March 25 – 11:30 AM

Annual Flag Raising
Daley Center Plaza 66 W Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602, United States
Monday, March 25 – 1:00 PM

Children's Greek.
Monday, March 25 – 5:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 26 – 11:30 AM