Tuesday of the 5th Week
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our Faith

House of God
The visitor to an Orthodox Church is usually impressed by the unique features and the external differences between this place of worship and those of the various traditions of Western Christianity. Learn more»


 

Annunciation Cathedral 2017 Parish Council

Rev. Fr. Stamatios G. Sfikas, Cathedral Dean
Mr. Nicholas J. Hlis, President
Mr. Dean Alonistiotis, Vice President
Mr. George Alonistiotis, Secretary
Mr. Jonathan W. Bacon, Treasurer
Ms. Lynn Dallas
Mr. Michael Hlis
Mr. Steve Kapsalis
Ms. Dimitra Galanis Knoch
Mrs. Constance Marinakis
Mr. Nick Milissis
Mr. Kevin Miologos
Mr. Harold A. Peponis
Mr. Joseph Poulos
Mr. Stavros Salapatas

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 22 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Wednesday, October 25 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Thursday, October 26 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 29 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 5 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of Holy Taxiarhes
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
+Fr. Stamatios - Preacher
Tuesday, November 7 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Holy Taxiarhai and Saint Haralambos Greek Orthodox Church, 7373 N Caldwell Ave, Niles, IL 60714, USA
Wednesday, November 8 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nectarios
St. Nectarios Church, 133 S Roselle Rd, Palatine, IL 60067, USA
Wednesday, November 8 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox, 1017 N LaSalle St, Chicago, IL 60610, USA
Feast of St. Nectarios
Veneration of the Saints Relic
Thursday, November 9 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 12 – 8:15 AM

Catechism Class
Tuesday, October 17 – 6:00 PM

Meeting of the Parish Council
Tuesday, October 17 – 7:00 PM

Catechism Class
Monday, October 23 – 6:00 PM

Metropolitan Iakovos Memorial Dinner
Concorde Banquets 20922 Rand Rd, Kildeer, IL 60047-3084, United States
Tuesday, October 24 – 6:00 PM

Philoptochos Pasticho Luncheon
Sunday, October 29 – 12:00 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, October 31 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Annunciation Cathedral
Tuesday, November 14 – 11:30 AM

Catechism - Last Class
Wednesday, November 15 – 6:00 PM