Our FaithHistory

The Church has her origin with Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit, not with a human teacher, or group, nor a code of conduct or religious philosophy. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral 2019 Parish Council

Rev. Fr. Stamatios G. Sfikas, Cathedral Dean
Mr. Nicholas J. Hlis, President
Mr. Dean Alonistiotis, Vice President
Mr. Jonathan Bacon, Treasurer
Mr. Nick Milissis, Secretary
Mr. George Alonistiotis
Mr. Michael Hlis
Ms. Dimitra Galanis Knoch
Mrs. Constance Marinakis
Mr. George Melanis
Mr. Kevin Miologos
Mr. Nicolaos Papagiannis
Mr. Harold A. Peponis
Mr. Stavros Salapatas
Mr. Peter Soukaras

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 25 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Beheading of St John the Baptist
Thursday, August 29 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 8 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Holy Cross Greek Orthodox Church, 7560 Archer Rd, Justice, IL 60458, USA
Friday, September 13 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Holy Cross
Saturday, September 14 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+St Sophia
Tuesday, September 17 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 22 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
St Nicholas
Tuesday, August 27 – 11:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, September 10 – 11:00 AM

Sunday, September 15 – 12:00 AM