Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 06, 2021
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpecial Services

At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»

Subscribe To Our Parish Calendars

You can subscribe to the Annunciation Cathedral parish calendars on most mobile devices and calendar applications.

Apple

To add the parish calendars to your Apple OS X or iOS device, simply click on the links below.

 

Android

Please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section below.

 

Microsoft Outlook

Most versions of Microsoft Outlook will add the calendars by clicking the links below. If you encounter problems, please refer to the "Manually Subscribing" section.

 

Google Calendar

Click the link below to add the calendars to your Google Calendar account. You will be prompted to select which calendars you wish to subscribe to. You may need to sign in to your Google account.

 

Manually Subscribing

Most calendar applications have an option to subscribe to a calendar by adding the calendar Internet address. The application will typically have the option to add a calendar account, add a calendar from the Internet, from a URL, from a remote location, or something similar. When prompted for the calendar address, copy the URL string below and paste it into your application. There are two calendars, one for parish services and one for events.

SERVICES

  

EVENTS

  

The calendars are Internet-standard iCal format.

Review the Cathedral COVID-19 information, and register in advance to attend services.

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 6 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 7 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 13 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 14 – 8:15 AM

Compline
followed by lenten lecture & Clean Monday dinner
Monday, March 15 – 6:00 PM

9th Hour & Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts
Wednesday, March 17 – 5:30 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 19 – 6:30 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 20 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 21 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Wednesday, March 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+The Annunciation of our Most Holy Lady, the Theotokos and Ever-Virgin Mary
Thursday, March 25 – 8:30 AM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 26 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 28 – 8:15 AM

9th Hour & Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts
Wednesday, March 31 – 5:30 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, April 2 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 4 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 9 – 11:00 AM

Parish Council Meeting
Tuesday, March 9 – 8:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
St Andrews
Tuesday, March 30 – 11:00 AM