13th Sunday of Luke
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Orthodox Church

An ever-growing number of persons from various backgrounds are becoming interested in the Orthodox Church. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Sunday School

Director: Vacant

Registration for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Welcome Sunday School Parents!

We hope you have had a relaxing and fun summer. We are very excited to continue our Sunday School program for the 2018-2019 school year. Our program kicks-off on Sunday, September 16, 2018.

A few reminders:

  • Sunday School is for children from the ages of 3 to High School.
  • Class begins immediately following communion in the Bessie Miller Hall Classroom. We will meet at the back of the church and walk down together.

We understand that we all have busy schedules; however it is our responsibility as parents to bring our children to church so that they may learn more about our Precious Orthodox Faith.

Looking forward to seeing everyone on Sundays!

Sincerely,

The Sunday School Team

Review the Cathedral reopening information, and register in advance to attend services.

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
St. Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Monday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church, 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, USA
Tuesday, December 1 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church, 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, USA
Wednesday, December 2 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church, 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, USA
Thursday, December 3 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church, 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, USA
+St. Barbara
Friday, December 4 – 9:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 6 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint George Greek Orthodox Church, 2701 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60614, USA
Monday, December 7 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint George Greek Orthodox Church, 2701 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60614, USA
Tuesday, December 8 – 9:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Conception of the Theotokos
Wednesday, December 9 – 8:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint George Greek Orthodox Church, 2701 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60614, USA
Thursday, December 10 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
Saint George Greek Orthodox Church, 2701 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60614, USA
Friday, December 11 – 9:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Saturday, December 12 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 13 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
St. Basil Greek Orthodox Church, 733 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60607, USA
Monday, December 14 – 9:30 AM

Great Vespers
Monday, December 14 – 5:30 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
St Eleutherios, with veneration of his holy relic
Tuesday, December 15 – 8:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
St. Basil Greek Orthodox Church, 733 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60607, USA
Wednesday, December 16 – 9:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Dionysios of Zakynthos
Thursday, December 17 – 8:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
St. Basil Greek Orthodox Church, 733 S Ashland Ave, Chicago, IL 60607, USA
Friday, December 18 – 9:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 20 – 8:15 AM

Divine Liturgy
St. Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, USA
Monday, December 21 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
St. Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, USA
Tuesday, December 22 – 9:30 AM

Divine Liturgy
St. Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church, 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, USA
Wednesday, December 23 – 9:30 AM

Royal Hours, followed by Vesperal Divine Liturgy
+Christmas Eve
Thursday, December 24 – 8:00 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Nativity of Our Lord
Friday, December 25 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 27 – 8:15 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Monday, November 30 – 8:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, December 8 – 11:00 AM

Meeting of the Parish Council
Tuesday, December 8 – 8:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
St George
Tuesday, December 29 – 11:00 AM