Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 06, 2021
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpecial Services

At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»

Annunciation Cathedral Sunday School

Director: Vacant

Registration for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Welcome Sunday School Parents!

We hope you have had a relaxing and fun summer. We are very excited to continue our Sunday School program for the 2018-2019 school year. Our program kicks-off on Sunday, September 16, 2018.

A few reminders:

  • Sunday School is for children from the ages of 3 to High School.
  • Class begins immediately following communion in the Bessie Miller Hall Classroom. We will meet at the back of the church and walk down together.

We understand that we all have busy schedules; however it is our responsibility as parents to bring our children to church so that they may learn more about our Precious Orthodox Faith.

Looking forward to seeing everyone on Sundays!

Sincerely,

The Sunday School Team

Review the Cathedral COVID-19 information, and register in advance to attend services.

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 6 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 7 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 13 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 14 – 8:15 AM

Compline
followed by lenten lecture & Clean Monday dinner
Monday, March 15 – 6:00 PM

9th Hour & Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts
Wednesday, March 17 – 5:30 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 19 – 6:30 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 20 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 21 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Wednesday, March 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+The Annunciation of our Most Holy Lady, the Theotokos and Ever-Virgin Mary
Thursday, March 25 – 8:30 AM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, March 26 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, March 28 – 8:15 AM

9th Hour & Liturgy of the Pre-Sanctified Gifts
Wednesday, March 31 – 5:30 PM

Salutations to the Theotokos
Friday, April 2 – 6:30 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, April 4 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, March 9 – 11:00 AM

Parish Council Meeting
Tuesday, March 9 – 8:00 PM

Feed the Hungry
St Andrews
Tuesday, March 30 – 11:00 AM