Our Faith

Spirituality
The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»


 

Contact Us

We always welcome questions, comments, and suggestions regarding our web site, parish, or the Orthodox faith in general.

Contact Information

Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral
1017 N. La Salle Dr.
Chicago, Illinois 60610-2604
(312) 664-5485
Fax: (312) 664-5921

Valet parking is available.

Map


View Larger Map

Send Us Email


Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, August 27 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Beheading of St. John the Baptist
STRICT FASTING DAY
Tuesday, August 29 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 3 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
The Birth of Panagia
Friday, September 8 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 10 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of the Holy Cross
Holy Cross Hellenic Orthodox Church 7560 Archer Rd, Justice, IL 60458, United States
Wednesday, September 13 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of the Holy Cross
Thursday, September 14 – 8:30 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Feast of St. Nikitas & Anniversary to the ordination of Fr. Stamati
Friday, September 15 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, September 17 – 8:15 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, August 29 – 11:30 AM

Feed The Hungry
Tuesday, September 12 – 11:30 AM