Our FaithTeachings

The Orthodox Church throughout the ages has maintained a continuity of faith and love with the apostolic community which was founded by Christ and sustained by the Holy Spirit. Learn more»

All young men ages 7 and up are encouraged to join our Group of Altar boys at the Cathedral!

For more details please contact Fr. Stamatios

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 2 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 9 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 16 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral 1017 N La Salle Blvd, Chicago, IL 60610, United States
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, October 23 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Tuesday, October 25 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church 2727 W Winona St, Chicago, IL 60625, United States
Wednesday, October 26 – 8:30 AM

(Fall break)Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, September 29 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, October 4 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, October 4 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced)
Thursday, October 6 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, October 11 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, October 11 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, October 13 – 4:00 PM

Mommy and Me 2022 Kick Off
Sunday, October 16 – 11:30 AM

Young Professionals Brunch
Sunday, October 16 – 12:00 PM

Kali Parea
Monday, October 17 – 10:30 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, October 18 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek (in-person)
Tuesday, October 18 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced)
Thursday, October 20 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, October 25 – 11:30 AM

Adult Beginner Greek
Tuesday, October 25 – 5:30 PM

Adult Greek Class (Intermediate/Advanced -in person)
Thursday, October 27 – 4:00 PM