Tuesday of the 10th Week
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithThe Sacraments

One of the best-known prayers of the Orthodox Church speaks of the spirit of God being "present in all places and filling all things." This profound affirmation is basic to Orthodoxy's understanding of God and His relationship to the world. Learn more»

Greek School

We are pleased to announce that registration is now open for our Greek School program starting this September! The program will take place on Saturdays from September through May and will be for students 3 years old through 6th Grade. Registration materials are linked below and are available in the Cathedral office. Spread the word to your family and friends!

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Entrance of the Theotokos
Thursday, November 21 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 24 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Sunday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
+Feast of St. Katherine
Monday, November 25 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Friday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Saturday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St Barbara
Wednesday, December 4 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Thursday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Friday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 8 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Thursday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers
St Eleutherios
Saturday, December 14 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St Dionysios
Tuesday, December 17 – 9:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Tuesday, November 19 – 6:30 PM

UIC Pediatric Hematology & Oncology Philoptochos Event
Saturday, November 23 – 12:00 AM

Cathedral Office Closed
Thursday, November 28 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation & St George
Thursday, November 28 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Luncheon
Sunday, December 8 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, December 10 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Bake Sale
Sunday, December 15 – 12:00 AM

Metropolis Open House
National Hellenic Museum 333 S Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60661, United States
Sunday, December 15 – 3:00 PM