Tuesday of the 10th Week
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Fast Day (Fish Allowed)
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpecial Services

At the center of the life of the Church is the Holy Eucharist, which is the principal celebration of our faith and the means through which we participate in the very life of the Holy Trinity. Learn more»

A group for moms with children 40 days - 4 years old!

Join us and get to know the moms and tots of the Cathedral! 

Everyone is welcome to join the group!

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+Entrance of the Theotokos
Thursday, November 21 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, November 24 – 8:15 AM

Great Vespers of St. Katherine
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
Sunday, November 24 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Assumption Greek Orthodox Church, 601 S Central Ave, Chicago, IL 60644, USA
+Feast of St. Katherine
Monday, November 25 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Friday, November 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Andrew Greek Orthodox Church 5649 N Sheridan Rd, Chicago, IL 60660, United States
Saturday, November 30 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 1 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St Barbara
Wednesday, December 4 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers of St. Nicholas
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Church, 10301 Kolmar Ave, Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Thursday, December 5 – 7:00 PM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Nicholas
Friday, December 6 – 9:00 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 8 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
+Feast of St. Spyridon & Veneration of his holy relic
Thursday, December 12 – 9:00 AM

Great Vespers
St Eleutherios
Saturday, December 14 – 6:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, December 15 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
+St Dionysios
Tuesday, December 17 – 9:00 AM

Philoptochos Meeting
Tuesday, November 19 – 6:30 PM

UIC Pediatric Hematology & Oncology Philoptochos Event
Saturday, November 23 – 12:00 AM

Cathedral Office Closed
Thursday, November 28 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation & St George
Thursday, November 28 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Luncheon
Sunday, December 8 – 12:00 AM

Feed the Hungry
Assumption
Tuesday, December 10 – 11:00 AM

Philoptochos Bake Sale
Sunday, December 15 – 12:00 AM

Metropolis Open House
National Hellenic Museum 333 S Halsted St, Chicago, IL 60661, United States
Sunday, December 15 – 3:00 PM