7th Tuesday after Pascha
Tuesday, June 18, 2024
Today is Fast Free
Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Our FaithSpirituality

The Orthodox Church proclaims the Gospel of Jesus Christ. In the Greek language, the word for Gospel is Evangelion which means literally "the good news." Learn more»


Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral of Chicago

"Welcome one another, therefore, just as Christ has welcomed you, for the glory of God." — Romans 15:7

Centrally located near the heart of the city, the Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral is the oldest church edifice built specifically as a Greek Orthodox Church in the Metropolis of Chicago.

Established by the original Greek Orthodox community in the city in 1892, the church was built on its present site in 1910 and faithfully models the Byzantine-Renaissance style of architecture.

Throughout its sacramental life the community and her clergy have served every level of society through a wide range or programs and services. As Cathedral for the Metropolis of Chicago, the church serves as a focal point for major Metropolis ministries such as the "Feed the Hungry" program, and Metropolis and Clergy conferences.

As cathedral, the Church of the Annunciation is the seat of the Metropolitan of Chicago, spiritual father and bishop to 58 parishes and two monastic communities in the states of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri and Wisconsin. more»


Schedule of Services

Sundays
Orthros (Matins): 8:15 AM
Divine Liturgy: 9:45 AM

Complete schedule of services.

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Saturday of Souls
Saturday, June 22 – 8:30 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 23 – 8:15 AM

Orthros & Divine Liturgy
Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church
+Feast of the Holy Spirit
Monday, June 24 – 8:00 AM

Great Vespers
Saint Peter and Paul Greek Orthodox Church 1401 Wagner Rd, Glenview, IL 60025, United States
+ Feast of Saint Peter and Paul
Friday, June 28 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Hierarchical Divine Liturgy
Saint Peter and Paul Greek Orthodox Church 1401 Wagner Rd, Glenview, IL 60025, United States
+Feast of St. Peter and Paul
Saturday, June 29 – 8:30 AM

Great Vespers
Holy Apostles Greek Orthodox Church 2501 Wolf Rd, Westchester, IL 60154, United States
+Feast of the Holy Apostles
Saturday, June 29 – 7:00 PM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, June 30 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 7 – 8:15 AM

Orthros and Divine Liturgy
Sunday School Begins immediately after Holy Communion
Sunday, July 14 – 8:15 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, June 18 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek
Thursday, June 20 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, June 25 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek
Thursday, June 27 – 5:30 PM

NO Feed the Hungry today
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 2 – 11:30 AM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 9 – 11:30 AM

Adult Greek
Thursday, July 11 – 5:30 PM

Feed the Hungry
Annunciation
Tuesday, July 16 – 11:30 AM